Ballet Talk for Dancers

Italian Ballet info needed

Guest ItalianBalletInfo

Guest ItalianBalletInfo

I am a lifelong ballet student currently taking class in Westchester County NY. I am writing a paper for a college course and need information about Italian Ballet.

Are there any Italian Ballet dancers out there?

Has anyone danced in Italy?

Does anyone know any Italian dancers?

Any help would be appreciated.

• Administrators

Hello ItalianBalletInfo, welcome to Ballet Talk for Dancers :thumbsup:

Actually, Ballet Talk is a discussion forum, and while one can learn a lot here, we really prefer to recommend that one find the information needed for school work through the normal sources....like books! :P Even if some of our Italian dancers responded, I think your need for "some information" is way too vague and open ended. Perhaps if you tell us a bit more specifically what type of information you are looking for, we can help to point you in the right direction.

I am assuming that you want current information about Italian dancers and not a history. You might find the Italian ballet page helpful.... similar to this......only it is in Italian. So, you will either need to read Italian or to make use of a good translation aid. The site for the page is:

www.balletto.net

Roberto Bolle, Mara Galeazzi, and Viviana Durante are very poplular Italian dancers. All three of them have web pages which you can find through google or one of the search engines. If you look through the photos on balletto, you will see photos posted of other Italian dancers and you will be able to find some information about them too.

I hope that this has been some help to you.

Ciao

Guest ItalianBalletInfo

Thanks so much for the info. I will look up the bios on those dancers.