• Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Serendipity

• swantobe

• Je Suis Aimee

• Balletlove

Ummm I'm newbie here. June thread?

Not quite sure to be jubilant, but I got guilted into taking a modern class along with all the other stuff I'm taking. So that is now five classes in four days. We'll see how this goes.

Ummm I'm newbie here. June thread?

GBurk, Welcome to BT4D. Hope you find useful information here for your dancing children.

This is the Adult Dance students' section of the board, and we generally have a thread each month for celebrations, and another for commiserations, in our dance studies. A virtual changing room at the virtual studio!

I went to class again on Wednesday, after a week of no ballet. I was hesitating to go, because I thought it wouldn't go well because it had been so long, and I would feel bad afterwards. Glad I did go, after all. :unsure: The wednesday class is the adult re-beginners class, and it was really back to basics this week.

The turning combiation was just 8 consecutive tours piqués, which is what I was hoping for, because my turns were off the classes before, and my alignment was well.. not so good.

We did it a lot of times, first on a very slow piece of music, but that meant I could really concentrate on everything and it went well! Even the teacher said I was doing well :blink: After that we did it again on a faster piece (not really fast, in fact just a normal tempo), and it went well again, it was easier because you don't have to hold your balance as long.

And now my university exams are coming up, I do hope I can make it to class some time (class ends two weeks from now) but I'm afraid I won't be able to. My exams are just a bit more important right now..