Ballet Talk for Dancers

Yeah, Capezio has finally taken a big step for woman kind...

tangerinetwist

The new leotards with the Bratek design...I have finally found something that works for a woman over forty who has had children!!! I purchased one at a local dance store. I got the other one for FREE on amazon.com using my Discover points. The only problem now is that I am having health issues. I am highly medicated and cannot drive to get to take class. As a teacher, I am supposed to begin my new teaching job in two weeks, but I may have to bow out at the last minute because I will not be able to make the 20 mile drive each way. Hate to have to leave an employer in such a situation at the last minute, but the situation is out of my control.

But MAJOR KUDOS TO CAPEZIO!!!! I am only a B cup, but I really need more than that shelf bra that is in most leotard styles. Now, how long until I will be able to try them out?????

• 3 weeks later...

It's so vital that you take care of yourself first in this situation. Hang in there and before you know it you may be all better and able to drive and teach. For now, take the time to recover. Your leotard will be waiting!

Well, I started teaching last Saturday. Things are really hard right now. Lots of lousy medical issues to deal with, but at least I got to take class myself last Monday and will be teaching again tomorrow. Just ordered another one of the Capezio brateks in a different color. I think these are going to work really well for me!!!:)

I saw them, and they did look like such a good idea - kind of like an underwired swimming costume! I just wish they made them to accomodate those of us who have, more, ahem, 'substancial frontage!' I think their extra large is supposed to fit a C cup, which sadly, won't fit me....