Ballet Talk for Dancers
GinaP

Balance on Demi Pointe Tips

GinaP

Just joined an Adult Open Division Absolute Beginners class at 58 (!!!) and would appreciate tips on balancing on demi pointe. My balance (full footed) in yoga is really good, but that doesn’t translate to DP! I totter like mad and it’s so disturbing. 

RaisingBallerina