Ballet Talk for Dancers

interesting topic. . please read, i need help!!

Guest kara

Hello my fellow dancers!!

This is my first time on this message board, so I hope this is an ok question to ask. I have a good ballet body, except for a couple things: my outer thighs and my bottom. I was wondering if anyone had ANY tips on toning these problem spots down before I have to go onstage in Coppelia in a couple weeks!! Thank you so much in advance! :)

Hi Kara, and welcome to the Young Dancers' forum on Ballet Talk here at Ballet Alert! Online! I'm afraid you're going to have to wait for email contacts, because nobody but the moderators can get your email address, but once you get on Buddy Board, which is a private forum, you can post your addie, and nobody will be able to see it but other teens. We do this as a sort of enhanced security thing for teens, in order to protect them from spam harvesters and other unwholesome people. You have to have 30 posts on the board, and have been on for at least 14 days on the board, so we're sure you're for real. Then ask to be admitted to the Buddy Board. We've had a couple fakes that we've booted and banned, when it became obvious that they were stalking "little ballerinas".

Now for the really bad news - in two weeks there is literally nothing you can do about remodeling your body to that extent. You could try wrapping, but the effects of that only last about an hour or your first glass of water, whichever comes first.

Wrapping is a process that "guarantees" consolidation of flab, and reduction of body areas. It involves tightly wrapping the areas to be "reduced" in elastic bandages and leaving them on for quite some time while the victi...uh, client bakes under heat lights. All it does is squoosh the fat deposits for awhile and after a very short time, they let go again. Drink water, and it happens faster.